Main Page: EdD Program: Information Resources: Finding Articles

Selecting a Database: So Many Choices!

The following databases will be useful during your time as an EdD student.

Academic Search Elite (ASE) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Multidisciplinary-includes psychology, business, economics, education, general science, health science, sociology, multicultural studies.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) CINAHL Complete is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC (EBSCO version) This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO of ERIC if you want to save search strategies and/or create search alerts. The free version from the U.S. Department of Education doesn't have this functionality.
ERIC (free government access) This link opens in a new window
ERIC is an index to journal articles and reports on education. Produced by the U.S. Department of Education.
Guide to the ERIC record: https://eric.ed.gov/pdf/ERIC_Field.pdf
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) This comprehensive resource is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
PubMed with Bryan Library Holdings This link opens in a new window
PubMed is provided by the National Library of Medicine covering the fields of Nursing, Anesthesia, Medicine and Health Professions. Click on the "Get it @ Bryan" button for access to full-text (if available) or the article request form.

Databases A-Z List

Databases A-Z List
Databases available from Bryan College of Health Sciences

Other Databases

Depending on your research topic, there may be other databases from the disciplines of business, education, and the social sciences that are available at other academic libraries. Here are some examples:

Business Source Complete (would include literature about job satisfaction/burnout, work-life balance, career development)
Educational Administration Abstracts
Education Index Retrospective (1929-1983)
Gender Studies Database
LGBT Life
PsychINFO
Sociological Abstracts

The above databases are available at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. As a student, you can obtain a library card, and you can search the databases at UNL.

EdD Program: Information Resources: Finding Articles

Searching for a specific journal? Use the Journals A-Z List!

Selecting a Database: So Many Choices!

Databases A-Z List

Other Databases