The Nursing Journals Directory is compiled by Nurse Author & Editor (https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/17504910). "Nurse Author & Editor is an international publication, dedicated to publishing high-quality, current, and informative articles on scholarly writing and publishing in the nursing literature."
Search for scholarly articles in the following databases. Free, full-text of the articles may not be available.
NebraskaAccess: Databases available to Nebraskans
Several databases are available to Nebraska residents at no cost. The Nebraska Library Commission purchases these subscriptions for Nebraskans with funding from the State of Nebraska and the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Access and more information: http://nebraskaccess.nebraska.gov/resources.asp
The database, Consumer Health Complete, indexes some nursing journals and includes full-text. For example, the following journals have links to full-text articles.
After you log-in to Consumer Health Complete, click on "Advanced Search" and then click on the "Publications" to search or view the list of publications that are indexed in the database
Professional organizations, such as the American Nurses Association (ANA), may provide access to professional development resources. A personal membership to the ANA provides members access to the CINAHL database.
The American Association of Nurse Practitioners (AANP) offers members a discounted rate for DynaMed Plus, a clinical point-of-care information resource. More information: http://www.dynamed.com/home/about/partners/aanp